Excuse of the Day

I’m currently nursing a rather embarrassing “lower body injury” which unfortunately has me in just enough pain to break my concentration. So once again there will be no writing on this here “writers blog.” Honestly I’m started to get rather frustrated and discouraged.

And then to add insult to injury some Random Torling declared this Space Opera Week. Space Opera Week was then IMMEDIATELY co-opted by friends of this blog (ie people who actually LIKE space opera.)

So for a least a few days I’m going to have to sit here and not write space opera during Space Opera Week. Hurrah!

The proposed battle anthem of the Viceroyal Breylandic Navy

 

Which bring me to another point I’ve identified a rather glaring flaw in the Breylandverse; the stories don’t seem to be very fun (too much serious business, like saving Breylandic civilization) and there really isn’t that much room for fun pulp Traveller-type adventures as the smallest civilian starship is a roughly eight hundred thousand ton tramp freighter with a crew of about three hundred.

So while I have no intention of abandoning my ridiculous collection of world building notes (I might start sharing a few here and there) I’ve also started playing around with something that for lack of a better term I’m calling the Nekoverse designed around TIE Fighter/Wing Commander dogfighting; MechWarrior style ground combat and genetically engineered catgirls fighting to liberate an enslaved humanity from evil pink space bunnies.

howthenekoversebegins.jpg

It’s an idea so stupid it might actually work. Or at least it will be fun break from time to time.

So anyway I’ll get back to you guys once I can think straight and have stopped feeling sorry for myself.

Until the end. For Breyland and for Glory. Wolfman out.

Excuse of the Day

Leave a Reply

