Damn I Missed That.

I wasn’t going to say anything about the Second Battle of Berkley (as by the time I get around to collecting my thoughts on current events all relevant points have usually been explored) but I do have to admit this was an excellent catch by Seattle4truth.

I’m sure that there are plenty of reasons to be carrying a glass bottle in the middle of a “totally peaceful protest” some sort of delicious hipster green tea for example… oh who are we kidding?

To paraphrase Stefan Molyneux “A Molotov cocktail is not an argument.”

But if we’re all going back to primitive combat then I suppose duels between champions are all well and good. Might I suggest Antifa girl and Lauren Southern wrestling in a oversized kiddy pool filled with chocolate pudding? Truly a battle for the ages. I wonder if we can get a kickstarter going for that?

RPGpundit gives his very well done summary of the story of the Battle of Berkeley. Always interesting to see these sort of things from people you wouldn’t expect it from.

I suppose I really should down sometime in the next week and expand on what I meant by The Six Stages of Civil Conflict which are for the record.

1 Protests

2 Riots

3 Street Battles

4 Paramilitary gun battles

5 De facto Civil War

6 Open Civil War

The contemporary Hard Left are strongest at Stage Two but as we can see as things start to move into Stage Three they are beginning to lose. If things get to Stage Four things are going to go very badly for the Left. Hopefully a few more Battle of Berkeley style beatdowns will be enough to push things back into Stage Two but sadly violence in more likely to escalate than de-escalate. After all SJWs always Double Down.

https://www.menofthewest.net/dont-force-hand/

As things are going the Hard Left will run into the Hard Right and I don’t think too many people are going to feel sorry for them when they do.

At Stage Five things go full Tom Kratman. Thankfully that’s not something I expect but it may still happen. I’m always a pessimist when it comes to these things. Anyway those are just my thoughts for the day.

 

Damn I Missed That.

Leave a Reply

