Begone Oh Wretched Year Of DEATH

So goodbye to 2016 and hello to [THE MOST CURRENT YEAR EVER!!!]

I was going to write out a rant on Star Wars but the recent death of Carrie Fisher completely took the wind out of that sail. Maybe in a week or so.

For anyone who’s asking my policy on Rogue One is to damn it with faint praise.

6/10 See it once and then move on with your life.

More importantly I’ve been thinking about what aspects of Star Wars appealed the most to me as a fan. I think the genius of Star Wars was creating an universe of enormous scale yet where some farmboy in a starfighter could still make a difference.

Food for thought…

Anyway check out the Danish Viking Metal band Vanir. It’s exactly what you expect from a band named that.

 

I’ve been listening to the same song over and over again for about four beers now.

See you in the new year once my hangover fades.

— Wolfman out

Begone Oh Wretched Year Of DEATH

Leave a Reply

